Graceless moments 


I assessed my day, weighing it’s moments carefully on my way home. I counted the wins first, speaking out thankfulness to the one who gives tangible answers to my prayers. I soon made it over to my cringe-worthy moments. Feeling flustered and showing it, unnecessary complaints, being too quick to speak. I weighed the moments and began to look for a path of transformation. My outward gracelessness is often a reflection of my need for inward grace. What I want is a change  from uncollected to collected on the outside. But my bleeps of imperfection ensure that I go the distance and let grace transform my heart on the inside. So I am learning to rejoice in what my gracelessness reveals and avails.

Thank you for these spaces revealed, that could be filled and transformed by your grace.

May my heart open up in humility and surrender to allow that kind of transformation. May I not give into pride and perfect an outward calm that does nothing for my often times grace-needful heart.

When you said, “Seek my face,” my heart said to You, “Your face, O lord, I shall seek.” 

Psalm 27:8 (NASB)

2 thoughts on “Graceless moments 

  1. “My outward gracelessness is often a reflection of my need for inward grace.” Such a poignant reminder of truth! I’m so encouraged by your writing- please keep it up!

    Like

Leave a Reply

