The Heart That Says Yes

Yes.

Yes, to the uncomfortable,

Yes, to the fear inducing,

Yes, to the heartbreaking,

Yes, to the joy bringing,

Yes, to days too full,

Yes, to nights with restless sleep,

Yes, to anxiety inducing conundrums,

Yes, to tasks lists that never get done,

Yes, to the mystery of unfulfilled desire,

Yes, to the echoes of our queries for meaning.

 

Yes.

Yes, the answer of the heart that thanks the creator,

Yes, this heart split open, surrendered,

Yes, this heart soaking deep abundance,

Yes, this heart unafraid of transforming power,

Yes, to stop fighting with the no colored ungrateful,

Yes, winning the battle with the anxious – depressing clenched tight in my no-fist.

 

Yes.

Yes, to a God who is ultimately good,

Yes, to the one through whom all blessings flow,

Yes, to the one who gave himself for me,

Yes, to the one whose love knows no limits,

Yes, to the one who is worth all my life,

Yes, to the one whose call defines me,

Yes, to the one who is my saving grace,

Yes, to the one in whose image I find purpose,

Yes, to the one who speaks truth over my soul.

 

Yes.  

Yes, so easily taken for granted yet so difficult to live out fully,

Yes, a simple surrender caught in a moment,

Yes, the beginning of opening a heart and life,

Yes, I choose this yes life,

Yes, I choose this yes heart,

Yes, I choose this heart rending yes.

Yes.

Leave a Reply

